What does ‘previous’ mean on the location screen?

Switch language: nlNederlands

By pressing the button ‘Previous’ on the location screen you copy the exact coordinates of your previous observation to the new observation. That is easier to use and it has another purpose: this is the way in BirdRing to indicate that more ringed birds belong to the same group. These identical coordinates are used to group the observations in one item when you upload the observations to www.geese.org or when the CSV file is automatically processed by researchers.